

Date of Vote: 26 January, 2016

Billet d'État: I of 2016

**Article:** 12

**Environment Department Department:** 

Review of the Land Planning and Development (Use **Subject:** 

Classes) Ordinance, 2007

**Proposition: Amendment** 

**Proposed by: Deputy H J R Soulsby Seconded by: Deputy P A Luxon** 

To delete proposition 2 and replace with the following:

"That, as a consequence of an extant resolution dated 30th September 2015 (Billet D'Etat No. XVI of 2015, Article XV) whereby the Housing Department and Treasury and Resources Department were instructed to commission an independent broad-based review of the local housing market and which, as part of its terms of reference, included 'an appraisal of the various options available for Government intervention in the Housing Market including what effect the various measures may have on housing affordability and housing availability', it would not be appropriate to consider rescinding the resolution on 12th December 2007 of Billet d'Etat No. XXV of 2007, Article III until such time as the findings of that report have been published."

## LOST: Pour: 22 Contre: 22 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 3

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	C	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	$\mathbf{A}$	
Deputy Robert A. Jones	P	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	P	
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	P	
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Richard Conder	C	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Charles Parkinson	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	C	Deputy Yvonne Burford	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy David A. Inglis	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	C	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	A	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale				
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C	Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean		C
Deputy David B. Jones	A	Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		C
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P	Addenicy Representative S. D. Oranam weeking, OBE		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	C			
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P			
Deputy Garry M. Collins	P			
Deputy Garry IVI. Commis	*			



Date of Vote: 26 January, 2016

Billet d'État: I of 2016

Article: 12

**Department:** Environment Department

**Subject:** Review of the Land Planning and Development (Use

Classes) Ordinance, 2007

**Proposition: 2** 

2. To rescind their Resolution of the 12<sup>th</sup> December, 2007 of Billet d'État No. XXV of 2007, Article III, paragraph 1 noting "the limited circumstances in which planning covenants will be used as set out in that report"

## LOST: Pour: 17 Contre: 24 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 6

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	A	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	$\ddot{\mathbf{C}}$	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	$\mathbf{A}$	
Deputy Robert A. Jones	C	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	C	
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	$\mathbf{A}$	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C	West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Richard Conder	P	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	P	
Deputy Charles Parkinson	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	P	Deputy Yvonne Burford	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy David A. Inglis	C	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	A	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	A	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P	
Vale				
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			C
Deputy David B. Jones	A	Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE C		
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	C			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			
Deputy Anthony Spruce	C			
Deputy Garry M. Collins	C			