

Vote Number 2012/02

Date of Vote: 27th January 2012

Billet d'État:	III of 2012		
Article:	6		
Department/Committee:	Policy Council		
Subject:	Overseas Aid Report		
Proposition:	Amendment 1		
	Proposed by:	Deputy M. P. J. Hadley	
	Seconded by:	Deputy M. H. Dorey	

To delete the Propositions and to substitute therefor:

- "1. To agree that the amount already committed to the States of Guernsey's Contributions to Aid Overseas shall be increased by an additional £250,000 in respect of the year 2012.
- 2. To direct the Policy Council to fund this amount from its existing budget through making appropriate savings.
- 3. To direct the Policy Council to report to the States of Deliberation by June, 2012 identifying the source of these savings and with proposals for a long-term strategy for increasing the States' overall contributions to overseas aid.".

LOST

Р

С

Р

С

С

Ρ

A С

Р

С

С С Р С Р

Deputy Barry L. Brehaut Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker Deputy Roger Domaille Deputy Allister H. Langlois Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher

St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	Р
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	Р
Deputy Carol A. Steere	Α
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C
Deputy Jack Honeybill	C
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C
Deputy Michael W. Collins	Р

St. Sampson

.	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	Р
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	Р
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	Р
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С

Vale

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy
Deputy Anthony Spruce
Deputy Mary M. Lowe
Deputy Graham Guille
Deputy David B. Jones
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre

- -- -

Castel	
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	Р
Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C
Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	Р
Deputy Sean J. McManus	Р
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	Р
Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C
Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	Р

West

Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C
Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	Р
Deputy Peter R. Sirett	C
Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	C

South-East

Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	С
Deputy Francis W. Quin	С
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	С
Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	С
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р

Alderney

Alderney Representative Boyd N. Kelly Alderney Representative Paul Arditti



Vote Number 2012/03

Date of Vote: 27th January 2012

Billet d'État:	III of 2012		
Article:	6		
Department/Committee:	Policy Council		
Subject:	Overseas Aid Report		
Proposition:	Amendment 2		
	Proposed by:	Deputy R. R. Matthews	
	Seconded by:	Deputy A. R. Le Lièvre	

To delete the Propositions and to substitute therefor:

"1. To affirm their commitment to developing and implementing strategies designed to maintain, defend and enhance Guernsey's standing within the global community through making an appropriate contribution to Aid Overseas consistent with Guernsey's relative affluence.

2. To direct the Policy Council to report to the States of Deliberation by no later than March 2014 with proposals to set a long-term funding policy to underpin Guernsey's contribution to overseas aid and development, which report shall set out ways in which it may be possible to meet the United Nations target of contributing 0.7% of Gross National Income (or Gross National Product) annually.

...3 To agree that in the interim the States of Guernsey shall maintain and, if possible, increase their current level of contribution (+RPIX) per annum.".

Р

С Р

C C Р

Р

C C C C

С Р

St.	Peter	Port	South	
Da	D vitte	over I	Droho	

St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	Р
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	Р
Deputy Carol A. Steere	Ν
Deputy Martin J. Storey	С
Deputy Jack Honeybill	С
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	Ν
Deputy Michael W. Collins	Р

St. Sampson

Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	Р
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	Р
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	Р
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С

Vale

vale
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy
Deputy Anthony Spruce
Deputy Mary M. Lowe
Deputy Graham Guille
Deputy David B. Jones
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre

Castel	
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	Р
Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C
Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	Р
Deputy Sean J. McManus	Р
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	Р
Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C
Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	Р

West

Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	С
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Marc S. Lainé	С
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	Р
Deputy Peter R. Sirett	С
Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	Р

South-East

Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	С
Deputy Francis W. Quin	С
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	С
Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	Р
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р

Alderney

Alderney Representative Boyd N. Kelly Alderney Representative Paul Arditti