

Vote Number 2012/96

Date of Vote: 28th November 2012

Billet d'État: XXIII of 2012

Article: 8

Department/Committee: Health and Social Services Department

Subject: Tobacco Control Strategy 2009-2013

Re-introduction of Tobacco Licences and

Tobacco Controls

Proposition: Pursuant to Rule 13(6)(a) of the

Rules of Procedure

Proposed by: Deputy E. G. Bebb

That the amendment annexed hereto be not debated and no vote be taken thereon.

CARRIED: Pour: 30 Contre: 14 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 3

St. Peter Port South		Castel	
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	P	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	P
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P
Deputy Robert A. Jones	P	Deputy Sandra A. James MBE	С
1 . 3		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P
St. Peter Port North		1 7	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	West	
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	P
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C
Deputy Richard Conder	P	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	P
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	P	Deputy Yvonne Burford	C
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy David A. Inglis	P
St. Sampson		South-East	
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	P	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P
	P P		P P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon	_
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P P P	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P C P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P P	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin	P C
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P P P	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P C P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P P P	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P C P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale	P P P C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	P C P P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P P P C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P C P P P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones	P P P C C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	P C P P P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P P P C C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P C P P P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P P P C N C C C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P C P P P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P P P C N C C C C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P C P P P
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P P P C N C C C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Boyd N	P C P P P

STATES OF DELIBERATION

28th November 2012

Billet d'État No XXIII 2012 Article 8

Proposed by Deputy Lester C. Queripel "No. 1" Seconded by Deputy B. J. E. Paint

Health and Social Services Department Tobacco Control Strategy 2009-2013: Re-introduction of Tobacco Licences and Tobacco Controls.

- 1) To introduce a new proposition being No 9, to read as follows:
 - "9. To direct that legislation be introduced to make it illegal for anyone under the age of 16 to smoke tobacco".
- 2) In Proposition 2, after the word "appendices" to add " Save that instead of the age of '18', where it appears in paragraphs 1.4 also 2.1 and 4.1 of Appendix 1. The Revised Licensing Framework, substitute the age of '16'.