

Vote Number 2011/11

Date of Vote: 24th February 2011

Billet d'État: III of 2011

Article: 7

Department/Committee: States Assembly and Constitution Committee

Subject: Island Wide Voting – 3rd Report

Proposition: Amendment

Proposed by: Deputy I. F. Rihoy

Seconded by: Deputy J. Kuttelwascher

To renumber Proposition 2 as Proposition 3 and to insert between Propositions 1 and 3 as thus renumbered:

"In the event of the States rejecting proposition 1 above, whether they are of the opinion:-

2. That the Reform (Guernsey) Law, 1948, as amended be further amended to provide that with effect from the General Election to be held in 2012 there shall be 10 Island Deputies elected Island-wide and 35 District Deputies, five being elected in each of the existing Electoral Districts, all such Deputies being elected for a four-year term, with the election for District Deputies being held on a date sufficiently later than the election for Island Deputies so as to enable any unsuccessful candidate wishing to do so to stand for election as a District Deputy and that the candidates in the Island-wide election shall be entitled but not obliged to have their manifestos distributed at the expense of the States by means of an election publication, the cost of which will be borne by the candidates."

LOST Pour: 15 Contre: 28 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 4

	ı			
St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	C	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	C	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	N	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C	
•		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	N	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	N	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	N	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	C	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	C	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Boyd N.	erney Representative Boyd N. Kelly C	
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	C			C
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P	• •		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	C			
Deputy David B. Jones	C			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			