

## *Vote Number 2011/47*

Date of Vote: 30th September 2011

Billet d'État: XV of 2011

Article: 21

**Department/Committee:** Environment Department

Subject: Waste Disposal at a Private Site –

Whispers Vinery, Castel

Proposition: 1 and 2

1. To authorise BR Langlois and Sons Ltd as a person to whom a licence may be issued, by the regulator, for the carrying on of waste disposal operations comprising the combustion of waste wood at Whispers Vinery, Rue des Goddards, Castel, GY5 7BG.

2. To acknowledge, should the operations so authorised be licensed, that the monitoring, emission and noise standards for the operations are required under the Environmental Pollution (Guernsey) Law, 2004 to satisfy the Best Available Technique and that, in respect of the combustion of waste (i.e., non-virgin) wood, the standards set out in Directive 2000/76/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 4 December 2000 on the incineration of waste (the Waste Incineration Directive) can be adopted as a minimum standard.

## **CARRIED Pour: 30** Contre: 12 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 5

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	P	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	P	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	C	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	N	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	N	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	P	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C	Alderney Representative Boyd N.	Kellv	N
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	P	Alderney Representative Paul Arditti		N
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P	J 1		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C			
Deputy Graham Guille	C			
Deputy David B. Jones	N			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			