

## *Vote Number 2011/58*

Date of Vote: 1st December 2011

Billet d'État: XIX of 2011

**Article: 17** 

**Department/Committee: Commerce and Employment Department Subject:** 

**Independent Review of the Dairy Industry** 

**Proposition: Amendment** 

> **Proposed by:** Deputy A. R. Le Lièvre **Seconded by:** Deputy M. J. Fallaize

*To delete Propositions 1 to 21 and to substitute therefor:* 

"1. To note the contents of the report of the Dairy Industry Review Panel (contained in Appendix 1 to the Department's Report).

- 2. To direct the Commerce and Employment Department to present to the States of Deliberation by no later than December 2013 a report containing:
  - (a) the Department's comprehensive and coherent vision for the longterm future of the dairy industry in Guernsey; and
  - any recommendations for reform that the Department considers *(b)* necessary to realise its comprehensive and coherent vision, such recommendations to include, as far as is possible, cost implications, together with indications of how such expenditure could be funded.".

## **CARRIED Pour: 26** Contre: 19 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	C	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	P	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	P	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	C	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	P	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	N	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Boyd N.	Kelly	C
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	C	Alderney Representative Paul Arditti		N
Deputy Anthony Spruce	C	•		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	P			
Deputy David B. Jones	P			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	Р			