



Date of Vote: 26th February 2010

Billet d'État:	IV of 2010
Article:	14
Department/Committee:	Requête signed by Deputy J. Kuttelwascher
	and 6 other Members of the States
Subject:	Residual Waste Treatment – Contracting
	with Selected Preferred Bidder
Proposition:	Amendment
-	Proposed by: Deputy M. M. Lowe
	Seconded by: Deputy G. Guille

To delete the proposition and substitute the following:-

- "1. To rescind the Resolutions on Billet d'État No. XX of 2009.
- 2. To rescind Resolutions 4 and 5 on Billet d'État No. I of 2007.
- 3. To direct the Public Services Department to give written notice to Suez Environnement of the States' decision to withdraw its status as Preferred Bidder and to withdraw from the procurement process.
- 4. To direct the Public Services Department to return to the States as soon as practicable with a Report setting out proposals for a revised strategy for disposing of solid waste.".

CARRIED Pour: 21 Contre: 20 Abstained: 6 Not Present: 0

St. Peter Port South

Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	С
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	Α
Deputy Roger Domaille	С
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	Р

St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	Р
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	Р
Deputy Carol A. Steere	Р
Deputy Martin J. Storey	Р
Deputy Jack Honeybill	Α
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	С
Deputy Michael W. Collins	Р

St. Sampson

Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	Α
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	Р
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	Р
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С

Vale

vaic
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy
Deputy Anthony Spruce
Deputy Mary M. Lowe
Deputy Graham Guille
Deputy David B. Jones
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre

Р

С

С Р Р Р Р

Castel

Р
С
Р
Р
Α
С
С

West

Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Marc S. Lainé	С
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	С
Deputy Peter R. Sirett	Α
Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	Р

South-East

Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	С
Deputy Francis W. Quin	С
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	Р
Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	Α
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	С

Alderney

Alderney Representative Richard G. Willmott	С
Alderney Representative William Walden	С