

Vote Number 2010/07

Date of Vote: 26th February 2010

Billet d'État: IV of 2010

Article: 14

Department/Committee: Requête signed by Deputy J. Kuttelwascher

and 6 other Members of the States

Subject: Residual Waste Treatment – Contracting

with Selected Preferred Bidder

Proposition: All propositions en bloc

1. To rescind the Resolutions on Billet d'État No. XX of 2009.

2. To rescind Resolutions 4 and 5 on Billet d'État No. I of 2007.

- 3. To direct the Public Services Department to give written notice to Suez Environnement of the States' decision to withdraw its status as Preferred Bidder and to withdraw from the procurement process.
- 4. To direct the Public Services Department to return to the States as soon as practicable with a Report setting out proposals for a revised strategy for disposing of solid waste.
- 5. To direct the Policy Council, with assistance from the Public Services Department, to ascertain from the States of Jersey the most beneficial contractual terms on which the States of Jersey will agree to import and dispose of waste exported from Guernsey and to report to the States thereon as soon as practicable.

CARRIED Pour: 38 Contre: 2 Abstained: 6 Not Present: 1

	I			
St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	A	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	A	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	P	
1		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North		1 7		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	N	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	A	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	A	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	A	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			A
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	P	Alderney Representative William Walden C		C
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	P			
Deputy David B. Jones	P			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			