

Vote Number 2010/05

Date of Vote: 26th February 2010

Billet d'État: IV of 2010

Article: 14

Department/Committee: Requête signed by Deputy J. Kuttelwascher

and 6 other Members of the States

Subject: Residual Waste Treatment - Contracting

with Selected Preferred Bidder

Proposition: Procedural motion

Proposed by: Deputy L. S. Trott

Seconded by: Deputy C. N. K. Parkinson

That the States sit in camera for the specific purpose of seeking clarification from Her Majesty's Comptroller on the sentence that reads "Certain other legal advice has been received which must remain confidential at this time so as not to prejudice the States' position which indicated that there were additional other significant financial legal risks to the States if the States were not to proceed" and for no other reason.

CARRIED Pour: 29 Contre: 15 Abstained: 3 Not Present: 0

St. I	Peter Port South		Deputy David B. Jones	P
Dep	uty Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P
Dep	uty Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P		
Dep	uty Jennifer M. Tasker	C	Castel	
Dep	uty Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Dep	uty Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P
Dep	uty Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P
•	•		Deputy Sean J. McManus	A
St. I	Peter Port North		Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P
Dep	uty John A. B. Gollop	C	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	P
Dep	uty R. Rhoderick Matthews	A	Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P
Dep	uty Carol A. Steere	P		
Dep	uty Martin J. Storey	P	West	
Dep	uty Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C
Dep	uty Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C
Dep	uty Michael W. Collins	C	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P
_			Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C
St. S	Sampson		Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P
Dep	uty Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	C
Dep	uty Samantha J. Maindonald	A		
Dep	uty Scott J. Ogier	P	South-East	
Dep	uty Ivan F. Rihoy	C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P
Dep	uty Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P
Dep	uty T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P
			Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P
Val	e		Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	C
Dep	uty Matthew J. Fallaize	C	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P
Dep	uty Geoffrey H. Mahy	P		
Dep	uty Anthony Spruce	P	Alderney	
Deputy Mary M. Lowe		C	Alderney Representative Richard	G. Willmo
Deputy Graham Guille		C	Alderney Representative William	Walden