Vote Number 2010/26



Date of Vote: 1st July 2010

Deputy P. L. Gillson

Billet d'État:	XV of 2010
Article:	7
Department/Committee:	States Assembly and Constitution Committee
Subject:	Island-Wide Voting – 2 nd Report
Proposition:	Sursis

Seconded by: Deputy C. A. Steere *To sursis the Article, and direct the States Assembly and Constitution Committee to report back to the States of Deliberation as soon as practicable*

Proposed by:

Committee to report back to the States of Deliberation as soon as practicable with a broader report containing –

- (a) detailed consideration of the options for reducing the number of People's Deputies in the States of Deliberation from 45 to (i) 40, (ii) 35 and (iii) any other number of Deputies the Committee considers would be appropriate;
- (b) a detailed analysis of all the options for the introduction of Islandwide voting, to include not only the options set out in the Committee's 2^{nd} Report but also those that have been introduced through amendments to the Propositions thereon that have been circulated prior to this Meeting of the States of Deliberation and any variants thereon that the Committee considers should be covered, in each case taking into account the possible modifications of the number of People's Deputies in accordance with paragraph (a); and
- (c) details of all the operational and logistical issues that would arise and require amendment in respect of every option under consideration in accordance with paragraphs (a) and (b) regarding the elections for, and constitution of, the States of Deliberation which will take effect from the General Election to be held in 2012 and, where applicable, in respect of any partial election of the Members of the States of Deliberation preceding or following that General Election.

CARRIED Pour: 26

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

P P

Р

St. Peter Port South	St.	Peter	Port	South
----------------------	-----	-------	------	-------

Deputy Barry L. Brehaut Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker Deputy Roger Domaille Deputy Allister H. Langlois Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher

St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews
Deputy Carol A. Steere
Deputy Martin J. Storey
Deputy Jack Honeybill
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne
Deputy Michael W. Collins

St. Sampson

Deputy Peter L. Gillson	Р
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	С
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	С
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	С
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	Р

Vale

valc	
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	С
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	Ν
Deputy Anthony Spruce	Р
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С
Deputy Graham Guille	С
Deputy David B. Jones	С
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	С

Castel

Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Deputy A. Hunter Adam	Р
Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	C
Deputy Sean J. McManus	C
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	Р
Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C
Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	Р

West

Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C
Deputy Marc S. Lainé	Р
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C
Deputy Peter R. Sirett	Р
Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	C

South-East

Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	Р
Deputy Francis W. Quin	С
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	Р
Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	Р
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	С

Alderney

Alderney Representative Richard G. Willmott Alderney Representative William Walden

- A A