

Vote Number 2010/31

Date of Vote: 29th July 2010

Billet d'État: XVII of 2010

Article: 14

Department/Committee: States Assembly and Constitution Committee Subject: Amendment to the Rules of Procedure of the

Amendment to the Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation relating to the States

Strategic Plan

Proposition: 1

To amend, with immediate effect, the Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as follows:

1. in Rule 13(2), paragraph (e), renumber sub-paragraphs (ii) and (iii) as (iii) and (iv), and insert after paragraph (i) – "(ii) an amendment to which Rule 15(2) applies; or"

2. in Rule 15:

- (a) change the title to read "Proposals to alter taxation or increase expenditure";
- (b) re-designate the present text as paragraph (1);
- (c) add a further paragraph as follows:
 - "(2) (a) Any decision to approve a proposition which may have the effect of increasing revenue expenditure but which does not incorporate -
 - (i) an estimate of that increase in expenditure;
 - (ii) an indication of how such increase could be funded; and
 - (iii) an explanation of any effect on the States Fiscal and Economic Policy Plan

shall take effect only if and when a subsequent proposition which complies with (i), (ii) and (iii) above has been carried.

(b) The proposer of any proposition referred to in paragraph (a), may request information from any Department or Committee and the said Department or Committee shall thereupon provide complete and accurate information sufficient to enable the preparation of the information referred to in sub-paragraphs (i), (ii) and (iii) of paragraph (a)."

CARRIED Pour: 36 Contre: 9 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	P	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	C	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	P	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	N	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	N	Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	P	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	• 1	Representative Richard G. Willmott P	
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	P	Alderney Representative William Walden		P
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	C			
Deputy David B. Jones	P			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	P			