Vote Number 2010/28



Date of Vote: 28<sup>th</sup> July 2010

Billet d'État:	XVII of 2010	
Article:	11	
<b>Department/Committee:</b>	Culture and Leisure Department	
Subject:	Safeguarding G	uernsey's Heritage Assets
Proposition:	Amendment	
	Proposed by:	Deputy M. H. Dorey
	Seconded by:	<b>Deputy D. B. Jones</b>

- 1. In Proposition 2, after "note" to insert ", subject to Proposition 3,".
- 2. To renumber Proposition 3 as Proposition 4 and to insert between Propositions 2 and 4 as thus renumbered:
  - "3. In the event that the Culture and Leisure Department decides to close the Telephone Museum and not to display the complete collection currently held at that museum elsewhere, to direct that Department to report to the States before effecting the closure setting out details of:
    - (a) the costs for the previous three years and projected costs for the following three years of running the museum at Hermes House and the reasons why the Department proposes to close the museum;
    - (b) the alternative locations considered for the display of the complete collection and the Department's reasons for concluding that those locations are not suitable; and
    - (c) the Department's proposals for the future of the collection.".

#### St. Peter Port South

Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	С
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	С
Deputy Roger Domaille	С
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	С

### St. Peter Port North

Deputy John A. B. Gollop	С
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	Р
Deputy Carol A. Steere	Р
Deputy Martin J. Storey	С
Deputy Jack Honeybill	С
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	С
Deputy Michael W. Collins	Ν

# St. Sampson

Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	С
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	С
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	Р
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С

#### Vale

vaic	
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	Р
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	Р
Deputy Anthony Spruce	С
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С
Deputy Graham Guille	Р
Deputy David B. Jones	Р
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	Р

## Castel

Р
Р
Р
Р
Р
C
C

#### West

Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Marc S. Lainé	С
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	Р
Deputy Peter R. Sirett	Р
Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	С

#### South-East

Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	С
Deputy Francis W. Quin	С
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	С
Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	Р
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р

#### Alderney

Alderney Representative Richard G. Willmott	Α
Alderney Representative William Walden	Α