

Vote Number 2009/09

Date of Vote: 11th February 2009

Billet d'État: II of 2009

Article: 14

Department/Committee: Public Services Department

Subject: Wastewater Charges

Proposition: Amendment

Proposed by: Deputy A. H. Brouard Seconded by: Deputy M. H. Dorey

To insert:

a) at the end of the words in Proposition 1: ", except that no wastewater charges shall be payable in respect of any field (agricultural land), vinery/glasshouse (horticultural land and buildings), fish farm, farmstead, animal house, stable or similar situations as may be determined by Public Services, which has a metered water supply but no connection to mains drainage, septic tank or cesspit. Should a property of the above description or the like have a connection to mains drainage, septic tank or cesspit, that property shall be allowed to apportion by a second meter those waters supplied which return to mains drainage, septic tank or cesspit and hence are chargeable as wastewater and those used for crop, animal watering and the like which are not chargeable as wastewater":

b) at the end of the words in Proposition 2: ", except that no fixed charge shall be payable in respect of any field (agricultural land), vinery/glasshouse (horticultural land and buildings), fish farm, farmstead, animal house, stable or similar situations as may be determined by Public Services, which has a metered water supply but no connection to mains drainage, septic tank or cesspit,".

CARRIED Pour: 25 Contre: 18 Abstained: 0 Not Present: 4

a b b b a				
St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	C	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	C	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	N	
Deputy Roger Domaille	C	Deputy Sean J. McManus	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	N	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	C	
		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	P	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	P	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
1 2		1 7		
St. Sampson		South-East		
St. Sampson Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	2 0 1-1-1	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson		Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	C C N	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C C N C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P C P P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	C C N	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars	P C P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens	C C N C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P C P P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale	C C N C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	P C P P N	C
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C C N C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P P N	C
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	C C N C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	P C P P N	C C
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce	C C N C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P P N	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C C N C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P P N	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Graham Guille	C C N C P C C C C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P P N	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy T. Jane Stephens Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C C N C P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Richard	P C P P N	