

Vote Number 2009/51

Date of Vote: 30th September 2009

Billet d'État: XXI of 2009

Article: 11

Department/Committee: States Assembly and Constitution Committee Subject: Amendments to the Reform (Guernsey) Law,

Amendments to the Reform (Guernsey) Law, 1948 as amended, The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation, the Rules relating to the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees and the Code of Conduct for Members of the States of

Deliberation

Proposition: 2 (d)

To insert

"Communication with Non-Members

- 11A (1) A Member shall not, while present in the States Chamber during a Meeting, communicate (whether orally or in writing or otherwise) with any person present in the Public Gallery thereof.
 - (2) Prior to the entrance of the Presiding Officer, Members shall ensure that all mobile telephones and other electronic devices are switched off and remain switched off whilst the States are sitting.".

LOST: Pour: 21 Contre: 22 Abstained: 2 Not Present: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	C	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	N	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Sean J. McManus	N	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	A	
1 7		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	C	
St. Peter Port North		1 7		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	P	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	C	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	P	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
•				
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	C	Deputy Francis W. Quin	A	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	P	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Richard G. Willmott		C
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	C	Alderney Representative William V	Walden	P
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	P			
Deputy David B. Jones	C			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	C			



Vote Number 2009/52

Date of Vote: 30th September 2009

Billet d'État: XXI of 2009

Article: 11

Department/Committee: States Assembly and Constitution Committee

Subject: Amendments to the Reform (Guernsey) Law, 1948 as amended. The Rules of Procedure of

the States of Deliberation, the Rules relating to the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees and the Code of Conduct for Members of the States of

Deliberation

Proposition:

That for the titles of Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister, Minister and Deputy Minister wherever they occur in –

- (i) The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation;
- (ii) The Rules relating to the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees;
- (iii) The Code of Conduct for Members of the States of Deliberation;
- (iv) The Rules for Payments to States Members, Former States Members and Non-States Members of States Departments and Committees;
- (v) Paragraph (a)(v) of the mandate of the States Assembly and Constitution Committee

there shall be substituted respectively the titles of President of the Policy Council, Vice-President of the Policy Council, President and Vice President.

LOST: Pour: 12 Contre: 30 Abstained: 3 Not Present: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Carla S. McNulty Bauer	C	Deputy A. Hunter Adam	C	
Deputy Jennifer M. Tasker	N	Deputy Thomas M. Le Pelley	P	
Deputy Roger Domaille	C	Deputy Sean J. McManus	N	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	A	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Bernard M. Flouquet	A	
1 2		Deputy Michael G. G. Garrett	C	
St. Peter Port North		1 2		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	West		
Deputy R. Rhoderick Matthews	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C	
Deputy Carol A. Steere	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	C	Deputy Marc S. Lainé	C	
Deputy Jack Honeybill	C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
Deputy Leon R. Gallienne	C	Deputy Peter R. Sirett	C	
Deputy Michael W. Collins	С	Deputy Gloria P. Dudley-Owen	P	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	C	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	
Deputy Samantha J. Maindonald	P	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C	
Deputy Ivan F. Rihoy	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C	Deputy Janine M. Le Sauvage	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	С	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale		Alderney		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P	Alderney Representative Richard G. Willmott C		C
Deputy Geoffrey H. Mahy	C	Alderney Representative William Walden A		
Deputy Anthony Spruce	C	• 1		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Graham Guille	C			
Deputy David B. Jones	C			
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	C			