## IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY

# ON THE 6th DAY OF MAY, 2004

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No. VI Dated 16<sup>th</sup> April, 2004

# ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF DEPARTMENTS AND COMMITTEES

## COMMERCE AND EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT

#### **MEMBERS**

1. To elect Deputies L.R. Gallienne, Mrs C.M. McNulty Bauer, M.G. O'Hara and D.W. Staples as members of the Commerce and Employment Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### **CULTURE AND LEISURE DEPARTMENT**

## **MEMBERS**

II. To elect Deputies M.G. O'Hara, Mrs C.H. Le Pelley, J. Honeybill and Mrs C. McNulty Bauer as members of the Culture and Leisure Department in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

## **EDUCATION DEPARTMENT**

#### **MEMBERS**

III. To elect Deputies Mrs. W. J. Morgan, D.A. Grut, A.H. Adam and D.P. Le Cheminant as members of the Education Department to serve until May 2008 to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

## ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

#### **MEMBERS**

IV. To elect Deputies C.D. Brock, Mrs J.M. Le Sauvage, D. de G. De Lisle and I.F. Rihoy as members of the Environment Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

# HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT

#### **MEMBERS**

V. To elect Deputies D.A. Grut, A.H. Adam, B.L. Brehaut and Mrs D.E. Lewis as members of the Health and Social Services Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees

## HOME DEPARTMENT

## **MEMBERS**

VI. To elect Deputies G. Guille, F.W. Quin, G.H. Mahy and Mrs S.J. Maindonald as members of the Home Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### HOUSING DEPARTMENT

#### **MEMBERS**

VII. To elect Deputies L.R. Gallienne, B.L. Brehaut, J.A.B. Gollop and M.H. Dorey as members of the Housing Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### PUBLIC SERVICES DEPARTMENT

#### **MEMBERS**

VIII. To elect Deputies A.H. Brouard, R.J. Le Moignan, T.M. Le Pelley and M.E. W. Burbridge as members of the Public Services Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

## SOCIAL SECURITY DEPARTMENT

#### **MEMBERS**

IX. To elect Deputies G.H. Mahy, Mrs D.E. Lewis, D.P. Le Cheminant and S.J. Ogier as members of the Social Security Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

## TREASURY AND RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

## **MEMBERS**

X. To elect Deputies C.N.K. Parkinson, J.P. Le Tocq, M.H. Dorey and J. Honeybill as members of the Treasury and Resources Department to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### **HOUSE COMMITTEE**

## **MEMBERS**

XI. To elect Deputies Mrs C.H. Le Pelley, G. Guille, S.J. Falla, MBE and E.W. Walters as members of the House Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

## LEGISLATION SELECT COMMITTEE

#### **MEMBERS**

XII. To elect Deputies J.A.B. Gollop, P.R. Sirett, T.M. Le Pelley and A.H. Brouard as members of the Legislation Select Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

## PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERS**

#### XIII. To elect -

- (1) Deputies C.D. Brock, B.J. Gabriel, L.R. Gallienne and S.J. Ogier as members of the Public Accounts Committees who are required to be sitting Members of the States;
- (2) Mrs S Farnon, Mrs J Tasker, Mr C Bradshaw and Mr M.E. Best as members of that Committee who shall not be sitting Members of the States,

to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

## PUBLIC SECTOR REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERS**

XIV To elect Deputies A.H. Adam, G.H. Mahy, J. Honeybill and B.L. Brehaut as members of the Public Sector Remuneration Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

#### **SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

#### **MEMBERS**

XV. To elect Deputy B.R. de Jersey, Alderney Representative R.H. Cox, Deputies B.J. Gabriel, J.A.B. Gollop, Mrs S.J. Maindonald, E.W. Walters, M.E.W. Burbridge and R.J. Le Moignan as members of the Scrutiny Committee to serve until May 2008 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

# PAROCHIAL OUTDOOR ASSISTANCE BOARDS

## NEW PRESIDENTS AND NEW MEMBERS

XVI.

(1) (a) To re-elect the following as members of the undermentioned Parochial Outdoor Assistance Boards with effect from 1<sup>st</sup> June, 2004

Board Member

St. Peter Port Mr. N.G. Weysom

St. Sampson Mrs. M.E. Levrier

Vale Mr. N.N. Duquemin

Castel Mr. K.J. Guille

St. Saviour Mr. D.A. Grut

Torteval Mr. V. J. Watson

Forest Mr. D.E. Bienvenu

St. Martin Mr. B.E. Gregg

St. Andrew Mr. G. Guilbert

- (b) To elect Mr. Adrian Morris as a Member of the St. Pierre-du-Bois Parochial Outdoor Assistance Board with effect from 1<sup>st</sup> June, 2004.
- (2) To elect Mr. W.J. Stewart as a member of the St. Andrew's Parochial Outdoor Assistance Board to complete the unexpired portion of the term of office of Mr. H.C. Bougourd who has ceased to be a Douzenier, namely, to the 31<sup>st</sup> May, 2005.
- (3) To re-elect Mr. H.J. Dorey as president of the Castel Parochial Outdoor Assistance Board, with effect from 1<sup>st</sup> June, 2004.
- (4) To elect Mr. J.H. Lenfestey as President of the St. Pierre-du-Bois Parochial Outdoor Assistance Board, to complete the unexpired portion of the term of office of Mr. A.L. Bougourd namely, to the 31<sup>st</sup> May, 2005.

# ADMINISTRATIVE DECISIONS (REVIEW) (GUERNSEY) LAW, 1986

## NEW CHAIRMAN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMAN OF PANEL OF MEMBERS

XVII. In accordance with the provisions of section 4(2) of the Administrative Decisions (Review) (Guernsey) Law, 1986

(1) To elect Deputy W.M. Bell as Chairman of the Panel of Members to complete the unexpired portion of the term of office of Deputy J.E. Langlois, who will cease to have a seat in the States, namely to the 31<sup>st</sup> May, 2004, and to commence a new term of office from 1<sup>st</sup> June, 2004;

(2) To re-elect Douzenier J. Domaille as Deputy Chairman of that Board with effect from  $1^{st}$  June, 2004

# THE MACHINERY OF GOVERNMENT (TRANSFER OF FUNCTIONS) (GUERNSEY) ORDINANCE, 2003 (COMMENCEMENT) ORDINANCE, 2004

XVIII. To approve the draft Ordinance entitled "The Machinery of Government (Transfer of Functions) (Guernsey) Ordinance, 2003 (Commencement) Ordinance, 2004", and to direct that the same shall have effect as an Ordinance of the States.

K. H. TOUGH HER MAJESTY'S GREFFIER