APPENDIX

RECORD OF THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTION

Members of the States:

I lay before you the formal report of the General Election of the People's Deputies which was held on Wednesday, 27th April 2016.

Returning Officers for the electoral districts were appointed and sworn by the Royal Court, as follows:

St Peter Port South: Keith Ronald Pike

St Peter Port North: Dennis Henry Le Moignan

St Sampson: Robert John Broome (until 26th April 2016)

Thomas Rex Oliver (from 26th April 2016)

Vale: Colin Harold Bond
Castel: Nicholas Martyn Dorey

West: Andrew Sauvarin South-East: Godfray Guilbert

and Deputy Returning Officers (for parishes in districts which comprise of more than one parish) were appointed and sworn by the Royal Court as follows:

St Saviour: Renaut Anthony Victor de Garis St Pierre du Bois: Mark Gideon Andrew Dunster

Torteval: David John Cherry

Forest: Pierre Louis Francis Paul
St Martin: Ben Edward Gregg
St Andrew: Martin John Thwaite

Polling stations were established by the Constables of the Parishes, as follows:

St Peter Port South: Constables' Office, Lefebvre Street

St. Stephen's Community Centre, St. Stephen's Lane

St Peter Port North: Beau Séjour Leisure Centre, Amherst

Princess Royal Centre for Performing Arts, Les Ozouets

St Sampson: Chambre de la Douzaine, Le Murier

Church Schools, Grandes Maisons Road

Vale: Douzaine Room, Rue Maraitaine

Island Scout Headquarters, Rue Mainguy

Castel: Chambre de la Douzaine, Les Beaucamps

Cobo Community Centre, Le Guet

West: Evangelical Church School Hall, Longue Rue

St Saviour's Community Centre, Le Neuf Chemin Salle Paroissiale, Les Buttes, St. Pierre du Bois Chambre de la Douzaine, Rue du Belle, Torteval Chambre de la Douzaine, Rue des Landes, Forest

South-East: Salle Paroissiale, Grande Rue, St. Martin

Douzaine Room, Route de St. André, St. Andrew

Polling stations were open from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm, other than within St Sampson where the polling stations were open from 10:00 am to 8:00 pm.

The following results were certified to me by the respective Returning Officers.

St Peter Port South:

FERBRACHE, Peter Terence Richard		1314
KUTTELWASCHER, Jan		1109
TINDALL, Dawn Angela		853
BREHAUT, Barry Leslie		839
TOOLEY, Rhian Helen		839
HALKER, John		706
FORMAN, Neil Edward		617
GARRETT, Michael Guy Gordon		600
FLOUQUET, Bernard Marcel		598
MCCLEAN, Raymond		451
Blank Papers	2	
Spoilt Papers	7	
Number of electors on roll	3267	
Total number of voters	2068	
Turnout	63.3%	

St Peter Port North:

GOLLOP, John Alfred Bannerman	1472
PARKINSON, Charles Nigel Kennedy	1379
QUERIPEL, Lester Carlson	1199
LE CLERC, Michelle Karen	1147
LEADBEATER, Marc Paul	855
MOONEY, Joseph Ignatius	799
MCMANUS, Caroline Jane	765
BUSH, Timothy Alan Carey	716
MATTHEWS, Robert Rhoderick	704
PAGLIARONE, Lucia Faith	703
RIHOY, Ivan Frederick	698
HENDERSON, Michael James Robert	656

	KRUZE, Lilita		560
	Blank Papers	0	
	Spoilt Papers	4	
	Number of electors on roll	4059	
	Total number of voters	2639	
	Turnout	65.6%	
St Samp	son:		
	TROTT I I G		2014
	TROTT, Lyndon Sean		2014
	LE PELLEY, Paul Raymond		1875
	MERRETT, Jennifer Sue		1664
	ST PIER, Gavin Anthony		1543
	STEPHENS, Tania Jane		1400
	MEERVELD, Carl Peter		1377
	ROUSSEL, Martyn Roy		1167
	MAINDONALD, Samantha Jane		1088
	STEWART, Kevin Andrew		927
	SOLWAY, Karen Joy		843
	BEAUMONT, Michael		795
	WEBBER, Anthony David Canivet		528
	Blank Papers	6	
	Spoilt Papers	6	
	Number of electors on roll	4503	
	Total number of voters	3509	
	Turnout	78.2%	
Vale:			
vaic.	FALLAIZE, Matthew James		2758
	JONES, David Brian		2511
	LOWE, Mary May		2507
	QUERIPEL, Laurie Bryn		2150
	SMITHIES,		1681
	Jeremy Charles Stewart Fulford		1001
	HANSMANN ROUXEL, Sarah Taryn		1653
	COLLINS, Garry Michael		1362
	INDER, Neil Richard		1332
	DE LA MARE, Simon John		685
	HOCKEY, Trevor Brian		615
	NEWMAN, William Edward		86
		4	00
	Blank Papers	4	

HARNISH, Robert George

605

	Spoilt Papers Number of electors on roll Total number of voters Turnout	11 5125 3774 74.1%	
Castel:	GRAHAM, Richard Harold LVO, MBE GREEN, Christopher James PAINT, Barry John Edward DOREY, Mark Hirzel LE TOCQ, Jonathan Paul DUQUEMIN, Darren James LE BRUN, Ross John JAMES, Sandra Anne MBE ADAM, Alexander Hunter GALLIENNE, Leon Roy SHEPHERD, Neil Anthony LE CONTE, Russell Ian Carrington Blank Papers Spoilt Papers Number of electors on roll Total number of voters Turnout	2 13 4605 3262 73.3%	2321 1868 1720 1495 1342 1025 834 827 719 619 601 241
West:	BROUARD, Alvord Henry DUDLEY-OWEN, Andrea Cathrine YERBY, Emilie Anna DE LISLE, David De Garis LANGLOIS, Shane Lenfestey LOWE, Richard William WILKIE, Arrun Michael BURFORD, Yvonne PETIT, Martin John Blank Papers Spoilt Papers Number of electors on roll Total number of voters Turnout	0 11 4292 3188 74%	2104 1940 1680 1550 1214 1188 1157 1033 617
South-Ea	ast: SOULSBY, Heidi Jean Renée DE SAUSMAREZ, Helen Lindsay		1925 1808

ROFFEY, Peter John		1727
PROW, Robert George		1531
OLIVER, Victoria Sarah		1261
O'HARA, Michael George		1141
SILLARS, Robert William		953
LE PREVOST, Robin Andrew		889
HADLEY, Michael Peter James		799
ARCHER, Gregory John		755
PROUT, Stephen Michael		722
TITMUSS, John Austin		515
BREBAN, Brian David		216
Blank Papers	3	
Spoilt Papers	17	
Number of electors on roll	4605	
Total number of voters	3363	
Turnout	73.8%	

Article 41 of the Reform (Guernsey) Law, 1948, as amended provides that if the total of the votes cast for any unsuccessful candidate does not exceed by more than 2% of the total number of votes cast for any unsuccessful candidate, such unsuccessful candidate may demand a recount. Such recounts are held under my direction.

There were no requests for recounts for the 27th April 2016 General Election.

Members elected to serve from the 1st May 2016 to 30th June 2020

The following candidates were declared elected as the People's Deputies for their respective districts. They each took the oath of allegiance (or affirmed) and the oath of office (or affirmed) before a special sitting of the Royal Court held on the 30th April 2016 whereupon they entered into office.

St Peter Port South:

- 1. Peter Terence Richard Ferbrache
- 2. Jan Kuttlewascher
- 3. Dawn Angela Tindall
- 4. Barry Leslie Brehaut
- 5. Rhian Helen Tooley

St Peter Port North:

- 1. John Alfred Bannerman Gollop
- 2. Charles Nigel Kennedy Parkinson

- 3. Lester Carlson Queripel
- 4. Michelle Karen Le Clerc
- 5. Marc Paul Leadbeater
- 6. Joseph Ignatius Mooney

St Sampson:

- 1. Lyndon Sean Trott
- 2. Paul Raymond Le Pelley
- 3. Jennifer Sue Merrett
- 4. Gavin Anthony St Pier
- 5. Tania Jane Stephens
- 6. Carl Peter Meerveld

Vale:

- 1. Matthew James Fallaize
- 2. David Brian Jones
- 3. Mary May Lowe
- 4. Laurie Bryn Queripel
- 5. Jeremy Charles Stewart Fulford Smithies
- 6. Sarah Taryn Hansmann Rouxel

Castel:

- 1. Richard Harold Graham LVO, MBE
- 2. Christopher James Green
- 3. Barry John Edward Paint
- 4. Mark Hirzel Dorey
- 5. Jonathan Paul Le Tocq

West:

- 1. Alvord Henry Brouard
- 2. Andrea Cathrine Dudley-Owen
- 3. Emilie Anna Yerby
- 4. David de Garis de Lisle
- 5. Shane Lenfestey Langlois

South-East:

- 1. Heidi Jean Renée Soulsby
- 2. Helen Lindsay de Sausmarez
- 3. Peter John Roffey
- 4. Robert George Prow

5. Victoria Sarah Oliver

Alderney Representatives

On the 13th January 2016 the States of Alderney, pursuant to the States of Guernsey (Representation of Alderney) Law, 1978, as amended, elected –

- 1. Louis Emile Jean
- 2. Simon Derek Graham McKinley OBE

as representatives of the States of Alderney in the States of Deliberation during 2016 and sent a statutory notice to Her Majesty's Greffier to that effect.

R. J. COLLAS
Bailiff and Presiding Officer