

## Date of Vote: 16th February, 2017

Billet d'État:	V of 2017
Article:	3
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2017/3
Committee:	States Trading Supervisory Board and Committee for
	the Environment & Infrastructure
<b>Subject:</b>	Implementation of the Solid Waste Strategy
<b>Proposition type:</b>	Amendment 3
Proposed by:	Deputy P. J. Roffey
Seconded by:	Deputy R. G. Prow

To insert a new Proposition 8 -

Further, to instruct the Committee for the Environment & Infrastructure to contrast and compare the benefits and dis-benefits of any possible on-island disposal option with those of permanent export and to report back to the States with their findings within 3 years, in other words before February 2020."

<sup>&</sup>quot;8. To direct the States Trading Supervisory Board (as Waste Disposal Authority) and the Committee for the Environment & Infrastructure, after consultation with other relevant committees of the States and the Douzaines and any other relevant parties, to investigate the viability of moving to an on-island solution to waste disposal in the longer term.



LOST: Pour: 17 Contre: 21 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	C	Deputy Richard H. Graham	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	$\mathbf{C}$	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	C	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	C	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	A	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	$\mathbf{C}$	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	$\mathbf{C}$	Deputy Robert G. Prow	P	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	C	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	A			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jea	an	P
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C			
Deputy Neil R Inder	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	C			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	C			