

States of Guernsey Income Tax

CRS Reportable Jurisdictions for Reporting Period 2016

Bulletin 2017/1

This Bulletin is issued under the provisions of Regulation 12 of The Income Tax (Approved International Agreements) (Implementation) (Common Reporting Standard) Regulations, 2015 ("The Regulations").

This Bulletin supersedes Bulletin 2016/2 and any previous Reportable and Participating Jurisdiction List published by the Director.

1. <u>Reportable Jurisdiction List (2016)</u>

Reporting Guernsey Financial Institutions will be making their first reports under the Common Reporting Standard (CRS), in respect of calendar year 2016 data by the deadline of 30 June 2017.

In accordance with Regulation 3(3), for each Calendar Year, the Director shall publish a list of jurisdictions which satisfy the conditions of Regulation 3(2), specifically;

- a) it is signatory to one of the Agreements and the applicable Agreement has been given domestic legislative effect
- b) it has elected to receive information under the Agreement; and
- c) there are adequate data protection safeguards in place to protect the confidentiality of the information provided.

RGFIs must report all 2016 Reportable Accounts for the jurisdictions listed below by 30 June 2017:

1. Argentina	17. Greece	33. Netherlands
2. Barbados	18. Greenland	34. Niue
3. Belgium	19. Hungary	35. Norway
4. Bulgaria	20. Iceland	36. Poland
5. Colombia	21. India	37. Portugal
6. Croatia	22. Ireland	38. Romania
7. Curacao	23. Isle of Man	39. San Marino
8. Cyprus	24. Italy	40. Seychelles
9. Czech Republic	25. Jersey	41. Slovak Republic
10. Denmark	26. Korea	42. Slovenia
11. Estonia	27. Latvia	43. South Africa
12. Faroe Islands	28. Lithuania	44. Spain
13. Finland	29. Luxembourg	45. Sweden
14. France	30. Malta	46. United Kingdom
15. Germany	31. Mexico	
16. Gibraltar	32. Montserrat	

In accordance with Regulation 3 the data submitted to the Director will only be exchanged with the Relevant Competent Authority if all of the conditions of Regulation 3(2) have been met. Therefore in the event that a jurisdiction listed above does not meet those conditions at the time of exchange, the Director will not exchange this information, and the relevant data shall be destroyed in due course.

Following exchange of the data, the Director will publish a list of the Relevant Competent Authorities which met all of the conditions of Regulation 3(2), and with whom information was exchanged in the Reportable Year.

2. Provisional Reportable Jurisdiction List (2017) FOR DUE DILIGENCE PURPOSES

Accounting for anticipated activation of exchange agreements, the following is a provisional list of the Reportable Jurisdictions that will be issued and finalised under the Regulation 3(3) List for the Calendar Year 2017. RGFIs must obtain the tax residency of all Account Holders and relevant controlling persons, but should refer to this list when determining whether a TIN must also be obtained from the Account Holders for 2017.

	22.0	
1. Albania	32. Germany	63. Montserrat
2. Andorra	33. Ghana	64. Netherlands
3. Antigua & Barbuda	34. Gibraltar	65. New Zealand
4. Argentina	35. Greece	66. Niue
5. Aruba	36. Greenland	67. Norway
6. Australia	37. Grenada	68. Panama
7. Austria	38. Hong Kong (China)	69. Poland
8. The Bahamas	39. Hungary	70. Portugal
9 .Bahrain	40. Iceland	71. Romania
10. Barbados	41. India	72. Russian Federation
11. Belgium	42. Indonesia	73. Saint Kitts and Nevis
12. Belize	43. Ireland	74. Saint Lucia
13. Brazil	44. Isle of Man	75. Saint Vincent & the Grenadines
14. Brunei Darussalam	45. Israel	76. Samoa
15. Bulgaria	46. Italy	77. San Marino
16. Canada	47. Japan	78. Saudi Arabia
17. Chile	48. Jersey	79. Seychelles
18. China	49. Korea	80. Singapore
19. Colombia	50. Kuwait	81. Sint Maarten
20. Cook Islands	51. Latvia	82. Slovak Republic
21. Costa Rica	52. Lebanon	83. Slovenia
22. Croatia	53. Liechtenstein	84. South Africa
23. Curacao	54. Lithuania	85. Spain
24. Cyprus	55. Luxembourg	86. Sweden
25. Czech Republic	56. Macao (China)	87. Switzerland
26. Denmark	57. Malaysia	88. Trinidad and Tobago
27. Dominica	58. Malta	89. Turkey
28. Estonia	59. Marshall Islands	90. United Kingdom
29. Faroe Islands	60. Mauritius	91. Uruguay
30. Finland	61. Mexico	92. Vanuatu
31. France	62. Monaco	

This provisional list will be reviewed and amended, if necessary, by 31 December 2017.

3. CRS Participating Jurisdictions

For the purposes of the CRS, the following Jurisdictions have committed to implementing the CRS by 2018 and may be considered "Committed Jurisdictions".

1. Albania	2E Franco	60 Notherlands
2. Andorra	35. France	69. Netherlands
	36. Germany	70. New Zealand
3. Anguilla	37. Ghana	71. Niue
4. Antigua & Barbuda	38. Gibraltar	72. Norway
5. Argentina	39. Greece	73. Panama
6. Aruba	40. Greenland	74. Poland
7. Australia	41. Grenada	75. Portugal
8. Austria	42. Hong Kong(China)	76. Qatar
9. The Bahamas	43. Hungary	77. Romania
10. Bahrain	44. Iceland	78. Russian Federation
11. Barbados	45. India	79. Saint Kitts and Nevis
12. Belgium	46. Indonesia	80. Saint Lucia
13. Belize	47. Ireland	81. Saint Vincent & the Grenadines
14. Bermuda	48. Isle of Man	82. Samoa
15. Brazil	49. Israel	83. San Marino
16. British Virgin Islands	50. Italy	84. Saudi Arabia
17. Brunei Darussalam	51. Japan	85. Seychelles
18. Bulgaria	52. Jersey	86. Singapore
19. Canada	53. Korea	87. Sint Maarten
20. Cayman Islands	54. Kuwait	88. Slovak Republic
21. Chile	55. Latvia	89. Slovenia
22. China	56. Lebanon	90. South Africa
23. Colombia	57. Liechtenstein	91. Spain
24. Cook Islands	58. Lithuania	92. Sweden
25. Costa Rica	59. Luxembourg	93. Switzerland
26. Croatia	60. Macao (China)	94. Trinidad and Tobago
27. Curacao	61. Malaysia	95. Turks and Caicos
28. Cyprus	62. Malta	96. Turkey
29. Czech Republic	63. Marshall Islands	97. United Arab Emirates
30. Denmark	64. Mauritius	98. United Kingdom
31. Dominica	65. Mexico	99. Uruguay
32. Estonia	66. Monaco	100. Vanuatu
33. Faroe Islands	67. Montserrat	
34. Finland	68. Nauru	

The Participating Jurisdiction list is subject to review no later than 31 July 2017.

21 February 2017

(Amended 28 February 2017)