

Date of Vote: 30th March, 2017

Billet d'État:	VII of 2017		
Article:	7		
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2017/18		
<b>Committee:</b>	Committee for Home Affairs		
<b>Subject:</b>	Population Management (Guernsey) Law, 2016		
	(Commencement) Ordinance, 2017		
<b>Proposition:</b>	Amendment 2		
<b>Proposed by:</b>	Deputy P. J. Roffey		
Seconded by:	Alderney Representative L.E. Jean		

To amend the Proposition as follows -

- (a) by numbering the Proposition as "1.", and
- (b) by inserting the following Proposition immediately thereafter
  - "2. To direct the Committee for Home Affairs to bring a policy letter to the States at the earliest practical opportunity setting out its policy and proposed treatment, under the new population management regime, of children born in Alderney and/or Sark and those taken to those islands as minors and wishing to relocate to Guernsey to live and work or for the purposes of further education or training, together with a Proposition giving members of the States the opportunity through debate to comment on that policy and proposed treatment. Such a report to include a full explanation of the background to, and the considerations taken into account when formulating, the policy and proposed treatment."



**CARRIED:** Pour: 39 Contre: 0 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 1

	St. Peter Port South		Castel		
	Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P	
	Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
	Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
	Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
	Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
	St. Peter Port North		West		
	Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
	Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P	
	Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P	
	Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
	Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P	
	Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P			
			South-East		
	St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
	Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
	Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P	
	Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	A	
	Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	P	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P	
	Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P			
	Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney		
			Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	1	P
	Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		P
	Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
	Deputy Neil R Inder	P			
	Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
	Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
	Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P			
	Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P			
		•			