2017/16



Date of Vote: 30th March, 2017

Billet d'État:	VII of 2017
Article:	7
Proposition No.:	P. 2017/18
Committee:	Committee <i>for</i> Home Affairs
Subject:	Population Management (Guernsey) Law, 2016
	(Commencement) Ordinance, 2017
Proposition:	Amendment 5
Proposed by:	Deputy P. T. R. Ferbrache
Seconded by:	Deputy J. Kuttelwascher

To amend the Proposition as follows –

- (a) by numbering the Proposition as "1.", and
- (b) by inserting the following Proposition immediately thereafter
 - "2. To direct the Committee for Home Affairs to adopt a policy, as of 3 April, 2017, under which there is a presumption that, upon application for a Short Term Employment Permit in circumstances where the person to whom the application relates –
 - (a) was resident prior to commencement of the Population Management Law under a short term housing licence issued under the Housing (Control of Occupation) Law (and including for the avoidance of doubt a person who was taking a mandatory 3-month break in residence on commencement), and
 - (b) has accrued not less than 45 months aggregate residence prior to commencement,

a Discretionary Resident Permit shall be granted for a maximum period of 9 months, containing conditions including that the holder shall not be a householder and must undertake full-time employment in the post to which the application relates; and that, following a 3 month break in residence, this process of application and pattern of employment, shall be allowed to continue, unless: (a) the granting of the Permit would not be consistent with the Criminal Convictions & Public Interest Policy, or (b) the person to whom the application relates has not been ordinarily resident for a period of three consecutive years at the time of the application."





CARRIED: Pour: 32

Contre: 7 Ne vote pas: 0

Absent: 1

St. Peter Port South

Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	Р
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	C
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	Р
St. Peter Port North	
	_
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	Р
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	Р
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	Р
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	Р
St. Sampson	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р

Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Jennifer S Merrett

Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Р
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	Р
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	Р
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	Р
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	Р

Vale

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	Р
Deputy Neil R Inder	Р
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	С
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	Р
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	Р

Castel Deputy Richard H. Graham

Deputy Richard H. Graham	C
Deputy Christopher J. Green	Р
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	Р
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	Р
West	
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C
Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	Р
Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	Р
South-East	
Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	Р
Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	Р
Deputy Peter J. Roffey	Р
Deputy Robert G. Prow	Α
Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	Р

Alderney

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	P
Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE	P