

Date of Vote: 22<sup>nd</sup> June, 2017

Billet d'État:	XIV of 2017
Article:	9
<b>Proposition No.:</b>	P. 2017/49
<b>Committee:</b>	States' Assembly & Constitution Committee
<b>Subject:</b>	Referendum on Guernsey's Voting System
<b>Proposition type:</b>	Amendment 4
Proposed by:	Deputy C. J. Green
Seconded by:	Deputy R. H. Graham

In Proposition 2, for "Option C" and associated bullet points, substitute -

## "Option C

- 1 island-wide electoral district (represented by 10 Deputies) plus the 7 existing electoral districts (represented by 28 Deputies, with precise allocation per district to be determined in accordance with respective populations)
- Each voter would have 10 votes at each election in respect of the 1 island-wide electoral district and 3, 4 or 5 votes (or such other number of votes), depending on appropriate allocation of Deputies, in their own electoral district
- Each Deputy would serve for 4 years
- Elections would be held every 4 years for all Deputies but the election for the 10 island-wide Deputies would take place first and then the election for the 28 district Deputies would take place on a different day."



## **CARRIED:** Pour: 31 Contre: 7 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 2

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P	
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P	
St. Peter Port North		West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P	
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	$\mathbf{A}$	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	C	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	$\mathbf{A}$	
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	C	
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P			
		South-East		
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P	
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	C	Deputy Robert G. Prow	C	
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	C	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P	
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P			
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	C	Alderney		
		Alderney Representative Louis E. Jea	an	P
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	P			
Deputy Neil R Inder	P			
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P			
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P			
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	C			
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P			