

Date of Vote: 29th June, 2017

| Billet d'État: | XII of 2017 |
|--------------------------|--|
| Article: | 1 |
| Proposition No.: | P. 2017/53 |
| Committee: | Policy & Resources Committee |
| Subject: | The Policy & Resource Plan – Phase Two |
| Proposition type: | Amendment 22 |
| Proposed by: | Deputy M. J. Fallaize |
| Seconded by: | Deputy M. K. Le Clerc |

To insert a new Proposition 19A as follows:

"19A. To direct the Committee for Home Affairs, in accordance with its responsibility 'to advise the States and to develop and implement policies on matters relating to ... justice policy' and noting that one of the Committee's policy priorities (set out at page 326 of Billet d'Etat XII of 2017) is 'to develop an inclusive justice policy', to report to the States as expeditiously as possible but in any event during the present States' term setting out its opinion, and any proposals which it considers necessary, on whether measures should be enacted to discourage the use of short-term prison sentences (whether defined as terms of less than 12 months or less than six months) and encourage the use of alternatives to custodial sentences."



LOST: Pour: 15 Contre: 25 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 0

| St. Pet | ter Port South | | Castel | | |
|---------|----------------------------|--------------|--|--------------|---|
| Deputy | y Peter T. R. Ferbrache | C | Deputy Richard H. Graham | C | |
| Deputy | y Jan Kuttelwascher | \mathbf{C} | Deputy Christopher J. Green | P | |
| Deputy | y Dawn A. Tindall | \mathbf{C} | Deputy Barry J. E. Paint | \mathbf{C} | |
| Deputy | y Barry L. Brehaut | P | Deputy Mark H. Dorey | P | |
| Deputy | y Rhian H. Tooley | P | Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq | P | |
| St. Pet | ter Port North | | West | | |
| Deput | ty John A. B. Gollop | P | Deputy Alvord H. Brouard | \mathbf{C} | |
| | ty Charles N. K. Parkinson | C | Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen | \mathbf{C} | |
| • | ty Lester C. Queripel | C | Deputy Emilie A. Yerby | P | |
| Deput | ty Michelle K. Le Clerc | P | Deputy David de G. De Lisle | \mathbf{C} | |
| Deput | ty Marc P. Leadbeater | C | Deputy Shane L. Langlois | \mathbf{C} | |
| Deput | ty Joseph I. Mooney | C | | | |
| • | • | | South-East | | |
| St. Sa | mpson | | Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby | P | |
| Deputy | y Lyndon S. Trott | C | Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez | P | |
| Deputy | y Paul R. Le Pelley | C | Deputy Peter J. Roffey | P | |
| Deputy | y Jennifer S. Merrett | C | Deputy Robert G. Prow | \mathbf{C} | |
| Deputy | y Gavin A. St Pier | P | Deputy Victoria S. Oliver | \mathbf{C} | |
| Deputy | y T. Jane Stephens | C | | | |
| Deputy | y Carl P. Meerveld | C | Alderney | | |
| | | | Alderney Representative Louis E. Jea | ın | C |
| Vale | | | Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE | | C |
| Deputy | y Matthew J. Fallaize | P | | | |
| Deputy | y Neil R Inder | C | | | |
| Deputy | y Mary M. Lowe | \mathbf{C} | | | |
| Deputy | y Laurie B. Queripel | P | | | |
| Deputy | y Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies | \mathbf{C} | | | |
| Deputy | y Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel | P | | | |
| | | | | | |