

Date of Vote: 8th February, 2018

Billet d'État:	V of 2018
Article:	7
Proposition No.:	P.2017/107
Committee:	States' Trading Supervisory Board
Subject:	Merchant Shipping - Introduction of New
	Commercial Vessels Code and Consequent Minor
	Legislative Amendments
Proposition type:	Propositions 1, 2 & 3

The States are asked to decide:-

Whether, after consideration of the policy letter entitled 'Merchant Shipping - Introduction of New Commercial Vessels Code and Consequent Minor Legislative Amendments', they are of the opinion:-

- 1. To note the intention of the States' Trading Supervisory Board to issue a Small Commercial Vessels Code governing construction standards, crew licencing, operating limits and other related matters under regulations to be made under the Merchant Shipping (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law, 2002.
- 2. To agree to the amendment, repeal or suspension (as appropriate) of such legislative provisions as is necessary to facilitate the introduction of such a Code.
- 3. To direct the preparation of such legislation as may be necessary to give effect to the above decisions.

Absent:3



Contre: 13

C

 \mathbf{C}

P C

P

Pour: 22

CARRIED:

Deputy T. Jane Stephens Deputy Carl P. Meerveld

Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy Neil R Inder

Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Laurie B. Queripel

Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies

Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel P

Vale

Contro	The vote past 2	
	Castel	
C	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P
C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	P
P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	\mathbf{C}
P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P
P	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	A
	West	
C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P
P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	N
C	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P
P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P
C	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P
C		
	South-East	
	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P
P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P
C	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P
C	Deputy Robert G. Prow	N
P	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	C
	C P P P C P C P C C P C C C	C Deputy Richard H. Graham C Deputy Christopher J. Green P Deputy Barry J. E. Paint Deputy Mark H. Dorey Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq West C Deputy Alvord H. Brouard Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen Deputy Emilie A. Yerby Deputy David de G. De Lisle Deputy Shane L. Langlois C South-East Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby Deputy Peter J. Roffey Deputy Robert G. Prow

Alderney

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean

Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE A

Ne vote pas: 2