

Date of Vote: 19th April, 2018

Billet d'État:	XI of 2018
Article:	5
Proposition No.:	P.2018/29
Committee:	States' Trading Supervisory Board and Committee
	for the Environment & Infrastructure
Subject:	Waste Strategy Implementation - Household
	Charging Mechanisms
Proposition type:	Proposition 2c

- 2. To direct that the initial waste charges are set so that the following balance between the Waste Disposal Authority fixed charge and the residual waste bag/tag charge is approximately achieved (unless there are material reasons not to do so, which are explained when the Ordinance relating to the Waste Disposal Authority Charges for Households is proposed to the States):
 - c) an annual WDA fixed charge equivalent to 40% of the total household charges to be recovered by the WDA, with the balance being recovered through bag charges, so that the charge for a standard sized waste bag including a 50 pence risk contingency, and the annual WDA fixed charge, respectively, are estimated as:
 - i. £2.50 and £85 if the initial capital costs are to be wholly funded from the Capital Reserve;
 - ii. £2.80 and £100 if the initial capital costs are to be 50% funded from the Capital Reserve; or
 - iii. £3.10 and £110 if the initial capital costs are to be wholly recovered through waste charges.



CARRIED: Four: 30	Contre	: 7 Ne vote pas: 0 Absen	l: 3
St. Peter Port South		Castel	
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	P	Deputy Richard H. Graham	P
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	A	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	A
St. Peter Port North		West	
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	P
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	P	Deputy Shane L. Langlois	P
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	P		
		South-East	
St. Sampson		Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	P
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Peter J. Roffey	C
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Robert G. Prow	P
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	P	Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	C
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	A		
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	P	Alderney	
		Alderney Representative Louis E. J	Jean
Vale		Alderney Representative S. D. Gra	ham McKinley, OBE
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C		
Deputy Neil R Inder	P		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	P		
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	C		
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	P		
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	P		