

Date of Vote: 5th June, 2018

| Billet d'État: | XV of 2018 |
|--------------------------|---|
| Article: | 1 |
| Proposition No.: | P.2018/45 |
| Committee: | Policy & Resources Committee |
| Subject: | The Policy & Resource Plan |
| | (2017 Review and 2018 Update) |
| Proposition type: | Motion under Article 7(1) of the Reform (Guernsey) |
| | Law, 1948 |
| Proposed by: | Deputy C.P. Meerveld |
| Seconded by: | Deputy P.T.R. Ferbrache |

To suspend Rule 4(3) and Rule 24(2)(b) and (e) of the Rules of Procedure to the extent necessary to permit the amendment set out to be debated.

Proposition No. P.2018/45

Policy And Resources Committee

The Policy and Resource Plan (2017 Review and 2018 Update)

AMENDMENT

Proposed by: Deputy C Meerveld Seconded by: Deputy P T R Ferbrache

To insert a new proposition 1. r) as follows:

"the Committee for the Environment and Infrastructure to report to the States before the end of 2018 regarding the future requirement for services and infrastructure that will be required in the North of the Island and the Bridge Main Centre should the current approved, proposed and planned developments take place.

The report should include details of future requirements for road transport, utilities, schools, emergency and social services."



LOST: Pour: 17 Contre: 18 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 5

| St. Peter Port South | | Castel | |
|---------------------------------|---|--|------|
| Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache | P | Deputy Richard H. Graham | P |
| Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher | P | Deputy Christopher J. Green | P |
| Deputy Dawn A. Tindall | C | Deputy Barry J. E. Paint | P |
| Deputy Barry L. Brehaut | C | Deputy Mark H. Dorey | C |
| Deputy Rhian H. Tooley | C | Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq | A |
| St. Peter Port North | | West | |
| Deputy John A. B. Gollop | P | Deputy Alvord H. Brouard | P |
| Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson | C | Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen | P |
| Deputy Lester C. Queripel | C | Deputy Emilie A. Yerby | P |
| Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc | C | Deputy David de G. De Lisle | C |
| Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater | P | Deputy Shane L. Langlois | C |
| Deputy Joseph I. Mooney | P | | |
| | | South-East | |
| St. Sampson | | Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby | C |
| Deputy Lyndon S. Trott | C | Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez | C |
| Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley | P | Deputy Peter J. Roffey | C |
| Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett | C | Deputy Robert G. Prow | P |
| Deputy Gavin A. St Pier | C | Deputy Victoria S. Oliver | A |
| Deputy T. Jane Stephens | C | | |
| Deputy Carl P. Meerveld | P | Alderney | |
| | | Alderney Representative Louis E. J | Jean |
| Vale | | Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE | |
| Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize | P | | • |
| Deputy Neil R Inder | P | | |
| Deputy Mary M. Lowe | P | | |
| Deputy Laurie B. Queripel | A | | |
| Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies | C | | |
| Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel | C | | |
| | | • | |