

Date of Vote: 24th October, 2018

Billet d'État:	XXIII		
Article:	5		
Proposition No.:	P.2018/80		
Committee:	The States' Trading Supervisory Board and the		
	Committee for the Environment & Infrastructure		
Subject:	The Parochial Collection of Waste (Guernsey)		
	Ordinance, 2018		
Proposition type:	Amendment 1		
Proposed by:	Deputy D.A. Tindall		
Seconded by:	Deputy C.N.K. Parkinson		

In the Proposition -

- a) immediately after ""The Parochial Collection of Waste (Guernsey) Ordinance, 2018"", insert the following -
 - ", subject to the amendments indicated below", and
- b) immediately after the Proposition, insert the following amendments to the Ordinance -

"Amendments

In Part III (pp. 11 -13) -

(a) After section 10 (interpretation) add the following section –

"Amendment of the Law.

- 10A. (1) The Law is amended as follows.
 - (2) In section 21(1) (interpretation)
 - (a) for the definition of "business premises" substitute –

""business premises" means -

- (a) any self-catering tourist accommodation, and
- (b) any premises in which the sole or principal activities carried on at the premises are carried on in the course of a business,",



- (b) in the definition of "dwelling house"
 - (a) omit paragraph (a),
 - (b) in paragraph (b)(i) omit "(not being self-catering tourist accommodation)",
- (c) for the definition of "lodging house" substitute

""lodging house" means a dwelling place, other than a flat, which is occupied by more than one family or which is wholly or partly let in lodgings but excludes any premises, or part of any premises, in respect of which there is in force a boarding permit granted under section 3 of the Tourist Law, 1948,".

(3) In section 21(2), for ", B3.2 and B4.2" substitute "and B3.2".



LOST: Pour: 18 Contre: 19 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 3

St. Peter Port South		Castel
Deputy Peter T. R. Ferbrache	\mathbf{C}	Deputy Rich
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	\mathbf{C}	Deputy Chr
Deputy Dawn A. Tindall	P	Deputy Barr
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	\mathbf{C}	Deputy Mar
Deputy Rhian H. Tooley	A	Deputy Jona
St. Peter Port North		West
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	P	Deputy Alve
Deputy Charles N. K. Parkinson	P	Deputy And
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy Emi
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P	Deputy Dav
Deputy Marc P. Leadbeater	\mathbf{C}	Deputy Shar
Deputy Joseph I. Mooney	C	
		South-East
St. Sampson		Deputy Heio
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy H. I.
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C	Deputy Pete
Deputy Jennifer S. Merrett	P	Deputy Rob
Deputy Gavin A. St Pier	P	Deputy Vict
Deputy T. Jane Stephens	P	
Deputy Carl P. Meerveld	\mathbf{C}	Alderney
		Alderney Re
Vale		Alderney Re
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	A	
Deputy Neil R Inder	P	
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	\mathbf{C}	
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	P	
Deputy Jeremy C. S. F. Smithies	C	
Deputy Sarah T. Hansmann Rouxel	C	

Deputy Richard H. Graham	\mathbf{C}
Deputy Christopher J. Green	P
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	C
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	P

Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	P
Deputy Andrea C. Dudley-Owen	P
Deputy Emilie A. Yerby	A
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	\mathbf{C}
Deputy Shane L. Langlois	\mathbf{C}

Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P
Deputy H. Lindsay de Sausmarez	C
Deputy Peter J. Roffey	P
Deputy Robert G. Prow	P
Deputy Victoria S. Oliver	P

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	(
Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE	