#### IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY ON THE 21<sup>st</sup> DAY OF OCTOBER, 2020

## The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État XXII dated 13<sup>TH</sup> October, 2020

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE P.2020/169

 To elect Deputy J.F. Dyke and Deputy S.P. Fairclough as members of the Scrutiny Management Committee to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT P.2020/170

II. To elect Deputy S.J. Falla, Deputy A. Kazantseva-Miller, Deputy N.G. Moakes and Deputy S.P.J. Vermeulen as members of the Committee *for* Economic Development to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

# ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE FOR EDUCATION, SPORT & CULTURE P.2020/171

III. To elect Deputy S.E. Aldwell, Deputy A. Cameron, Deputy S.P. Haskins and Deputy R.C. Murray as members of the Committee for Education, Sport & Culture to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

# ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE FOR EMPLOYMENT & SOCIAL SECURITY P.2020/172

IV. To elect Deputy T.L. Bury, Deputy H.L. de Sausmarez, Deputy S.J. Falla and Deputy J.A.B. Gollop as members of the Committee *for* Employment & Social Security to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

# ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT & INFRASTRUCTURE P.2020/173

V. To elect Deputy A. Cameron, Deputy S.P. Fairclough, Deputy A. Gabriel and Deputy S.P. Haskins as members of the Committee *for the* Environment & Infrastructure to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

### ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE FOR HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE P.2020/174

VI. To elect Deputy T.L. Bury, Deputy M.P. Leadbeater, Deputy A.D.S. Matthews and Alderney Representative E.A.J. Snowdon as members of the Committee for Health & Social Care to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE FOR HOME AFFAIRS P.2020/175

VII. To elect Deputy C.J. Le Tissier, Deputy M.P. Leadbeater, Deputy A.W. Taylor and Deputy S.P.J. Vermeulen as members of the Committee *for* Home Affairs to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

### ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE DEVELOPMENT & PLANNING AUTHORITY P.2020/176

VIII. To elect Deputy J.F. Dyke, Deputy A. Kazantseva-Miller, Deputy C.J. Le Tissier and Deputy A.W. Taylor as members of the Development & Planning Authority to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

# ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE STATES' ASSEMBLY & CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE P.2020/177

IX. To elect Deputy S.P. Fairclough, Deputy J.A.B. Gollop, Deputy L.J. McKenna and Deputy L.C. Queripel as members of the States' Assembly & Constitution Committee to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

### ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE STATES' TRADING SUPERVISORY BOARD P.2020/178

X. To elect Deputy N.G. Moakes and Deputy C.N.K. Parkinson as members of the States' Trading Supervisory Board to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE TRANSPORT LICENSING AUTHORITY P.2020/179

XI. To elect Deputy C.P.A. Blin, Deputy D. de G De Lisle, Deputy C.J. Le Tissier and Alderney Representative S. Roberts as members of the Transport Licensing Authority to serve until 30<sup>th</sup> June 2025 in accordance with Rule 16 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation as set out in Section 1 of The Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation and their Committees.

# ADMINISTRATIVE DECISION (REVIEW) (GUERNSEY) LAW, 1986 – NEW CHAIRMAN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMAN OF PANEL OF MEMBERS P.2020/180

- XII. To elect, in accordance with the provisions of section 4(2) of the Administrative Decisions (Review) (Guernsey) Law, 1986:-
  - 1. Deputy C.P. Meerveld as Chairman of the Panel of Members to fill the vacancy which will arise on 15<sup>th</sup> October 2020, by reason of the expiry of the term of office of Deputy Christopher Green, who is not eligible for reelection; and
  - 2. Douzenier C E Goodlass as Deputy Chairman of that Panel to fill the vacancy which will arise on 15<sup>th</sup> October 2020, by reason of the expiry of the term of office of Douzenier Richard Heaume MBE, who is not available for re-election.