IN THE STATES OF THE ISLAND OF GUERNSEY ON THE 11TH DAY OF MAY, 2012

The States resolved as follows concerning Billet d'État No X dated 13th April 2012

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF DEPARTMENTS AND COMMITTEES

TREASURY AND RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

I.- To amend with immediate and general effect, Rule 20(2)(a) of the Rules of Procedure of the States of Deliberation by deleting "Deputy Chief Minister, Minister and Chairman" and substituting "Deputy Chief Minister, Minister, Chairman and Members of Departments and Members of Committees"; and thereafter to elect Deputies Garry M Collins, Mark H Dorey, Jan Kuttelwascher, and Anthony Spruce as members of the Treasury and Resources Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

COMMERCE AND EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

II.- To elect Deputies Alvord H Brouard, Laurie B Queripel, Michael P J Hadley, and David de G De Lisle as members of the Commerce and Employment Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

CULTURE AND LEISURE DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

III.- To elect Deputies Francis W Quin, Darren J Duquemin, David A Inglis, and Paul R Le Pelley, as members of the Culture and Leisure Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

IV.- To elect Deputies Richard Conder, Christopher J Green, Andrew R Le Lièvre, and Peter A Sherbourne as members of the Education Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

V.- To elect Deputies Barry L Brehaut, Yvonne Burford, Barry J E Paint, and Anthony Spruce as members of the Environment Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

VI.- To elect Deputies David A Inglis, Elis G Bebb, Arrun M Wilkie, and Barry L Brehaut as members of the Health and Social Services Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOME DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

VII.- To elect Deputies Francis W Quin, Michelle K Le Clerc, Arrun M Wilkie, and Alderney Representative Boyd N Kelly as members of the Home Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

HOUSING DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

VIII.-To elect Deputies Michael P J Hadley, Paul R Le Pelley, Martin J Storey, and Barry J E Paint as members of the Housing Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC SERVICES DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

IX.- To elect Deputies Scott J Ogier, Yvonne Burford, Darren J Duquemin, and Robert A Jones as members of the Public Services Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

SOCIAL SECURITY DEPARTMENT

MEMBERS

X.- To elect Deputies John A B Gollop, Christopher J Green, Sandra A James MBE, and Michelle K Le Clerc as members of the Social Security Department to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

LEGISLATION SELECT COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XI.- To elect Deputies Elis G Bebb, John A B Gollop, Laurie B Queripel, and Alderney Representative Boyd N Kelly as members of the Legislation Select Committee to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XII.- To elect

- (1) Deputies Sandra A James MBE, Michelle K Le Clerc, Peter A Sherbourne and Alderney Representative Paul Arditti as members of the Public Accounts Committee;
- (2) Paul D H Hodgson, John F Dyke, Gillian Y Morris and Patrick A S Firth as members of that Committee who shall not be sitting Members of the States,

to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XIII.-To elect Deputies Heidi J R Soulsby, Robert A Jones, Peter A Sherbourne, Peter L Gillson, Paul R Le Pelley, Scott J Ogier, Matthew J Fallaize, and Andrew R Le Lièvre, as members of the Scrutiny Committee to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

STATES ASSEMBLY AND CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE

MEMBERS

XIV.-To elect Deputies Elis G Webb, Richard Conder, Mark H Dorey, and Peter L Gillson, as members of the States Assembly and Constitution Committee to serve until May 2016 in accordance with Rule 7 of the Constitution and Operation of States Departments and Committees.

D J ROBILLIARD HER MAJESTY'S DEPUTY GREFFIER