

Vote Number 2013/40

Date of Vote: 2nd August, 2013

Billet d'État: Article: Department/Committee: Subject:

XV of 2013

8

Commerce and Employment Department Amendments to Statutory Minimum Wage Arrangements to come into force on 1st October, 2013

Proposition:

1-3 (as amended)

- 1. To approve The Minimum Wage (Prescribed Rates and Qualifications) (Guernsey) Regulations, 2013 as set out in Appendix 2 to that Report, which increases the Minimum Wages Rates, as set out below:-
 - Adult Minimum Wage Rate to be set at £6.50 per hour (For workers aged 18 and over)
 - Young Person's Minimum Wage Rate to be set at £5.25 per hour (For workers aged 16 and 17)
- 2. To approve that 1st October 2013 shall be the date for implementation of the Commencement Order and Regulations to give effect to the Law;
- 3. To direct the Policy Council, with assistance of the Social Security Department and Commerce and Employment Department, to investigate the implications for, and impact upon, Guernsey of the establishment of a "living wage" measurement and to report back to the States with the conclusions of its investigation by no later than the 30th April, 2015.

CARRIED:

Pour: 43

Р

Р

Р

Ρ

Ρ

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

Р

С

Р

Р

Р

Ν

Р Р

Р

Р

Ν Р Р Р Р

Р Р

Р

N

Р

Р Р

Deputy Peter A. Harwood Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher Deputy Barry L. Brehaut Deputy Roger Domaille Deputy Allister H. Langlois Deputy Robert A. Jones

St. Peter Port North

St. Sampson

Susampson
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart
Deputy Peter L. Gillson
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley
Deputy Scott J. Ogier
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott

Vale

vaic
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize
Deputy David B. Jones
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel
Deputy Mary M. Lowe
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre
Deputy Anthony Spruce
Deputy Garry M. Collins

Castel

Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	
Deputy Christopher J. Green	
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	
Deputy Sandra A. James MBE	
Deputy A. Hunter Adam	

West

Deputy Roger A. Perrot	Р
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Yvonne Burford	Р
Deputy David A. Inglis	Р

South-East

Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	Р
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	Р
Deputy Paul A. Luxon	Р
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	Р
Deputy Francis W. Quin	Р
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р

Alderney

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean Alderney Representative E. Paul Arditti