## 2015/101



### Date of Vote: 30 October, 2015

Billet d'État:	XVIII of 2015
Article:	8
<b>Department:</b>	Social Security Department
Subject:	<b>Benefit and Contribution Rates for 2016</b>
<b>Proposition:</b>	Amendment
Proposed by:	Deputy M H Dorey
Seconded by:	Deputy C J Green

1. In Proposition 1, to delete all of the text after "established," and substitute "set at one third of the real increase in median earnings for 2016 and at one half of the real increase in median earnings from 2017 onwards.".

2. To insert a proposition between Propositions 2 and 3 as follows:

Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre

Deputy Anthony Spruce Deputy Garry M. Collins

"2A. That the Social Security Department be directed to include in that Department's 2016 recommendations for the annual uprating of statutory old-age pensions the required changes to contribution rates and a reduction in the in the grant from General Revenue so that the monetary value of the grant is kept at approximately the 2016 level.".

3. In Propositions 4 and 5 immediately after "That" to insert ", subject to Proposition 2A".

4. In Proposition 6 immediately after "being approved" to insert ", and subject to Proposition 2A".

#### **LOST:** Pour: 10 Contre: 30 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 6

1

St. Peter Port South		Castel	
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	С	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	С
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	С	Deputy Christopher J. Green	Р
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	Р
Deputy Roger Domaille	С	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	С
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	С
Deputy Robert A. Jones	С	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	С
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	С
St. Peter Port North			
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	С	West	
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	С	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	Α
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	Р	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy Richard Conder	С	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	С
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	С	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	С
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	Р	Deputy Yvonne Burford	Α
		Deputy David A. Inglis	С
St. Sampson			
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	С	South-East	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	Α	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	С
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	С
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	С	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	Α
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	С	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С	Deputy Francis W. Quin	Α
		Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р
Vale			
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	С		
Deputy David B. Jones	Α	Alderney Representative Louis E. J	ean
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	Р	Alderney Representative S. D. Grah	nam McKinley, OBE
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	Р		

C C

С

C P

# 2015/102



### Date of Vote: 30 October, 2015

Billet d'État:	XVIII of 2015
Article:	8
<b>Department:</b>	Social Security Department
Subject:	Benefit and Contribution Rates for 2016
<b>Proposition:</b>	Motion to suspend Rules 13(2) and 15(2) of the Rules
	of Procedure to the extent necessary to allow an
	amendment to be debated
Proposed by:	Deputy A H Adam
Seconded by:	Deputy M P J Hadley

### **CARRIED:** Pour: 23 Contre: 18 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 5

#### St. Peter Port South

Deputy Peter A. Harwood	С	Deput
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	С	Deput
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р	Deput
Deputy Roger Domaille	Р	Deput
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С	Deput
Deputy Robert A. Jones	Р	Deput
		Deput
St. Peter Port North		
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	С	West
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	С	Deput
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	Р	Deput
Deputy Richard Conder	Р	Deput
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	Р	Deput
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	С	Deput
		Deput
St. Sampson		
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	С	South
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	Α	Deput
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С	Deput
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Р	Deput
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	Р	Deput
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р	Deput
		Deput
Vale		
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	Р	
Deputy David B Jones	Δ	Alder

Deputy Matthew J. Panalze	I.
Deputy David B. Jones	Α
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	Р
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	Р
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	Р
Deputy Anthony Spruce	C
Deputy Garry M. Collins	Р

#### Castel

Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	С
Deputy Christopher J. Green	С
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	Р
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	С
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	С
Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	С
Deputy A. Hunter Adam	Р
West	
Deputy Roger A. Perrot	Α
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	Р
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	С
Deputy Yvonne Burford	Α
Deputy David A. Inglis	С
South-East	
Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	С
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	Р
Deputy Paul A. Luxon	С
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	Р
Deputy Francis W. Quin	Α
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р

Alderney Representative Louis E. JeanPAlderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBEP





Date of Vote: 30 October, 2015

Billet d'État:	XVIII of 2015
Article:	8
<b>Department:</b>	Social Security Department
Subject:	Benefit and Contribution Rates for 2016
<b>Proposition:</b>	Amendment
Proposed by:	Deputy M H Dorey
Seconded by:	Deputy M J Fallaize

To insert a new proposition 30 as follows:

"30. To agree that, after consultation with other relevant committees of the States, the Committee for Employment & Social Security shall report to the States by no later than October, 2017 setting out their opinion on whether the universal payment of family allowances should be altered, reduced or ceased and the costs thereof redirected to allow the States to provide additional financial support for some or all of the following children's services: medical and paramedical, including but not limited to primary care, dental, optical and physiotherapy provided either by States-employed clinicians or contracted private practitioners; and breakfast clubs, after school homework clubs, school meals and holiday clubs at States' schools."

CARRIED: Pour: 25 Contre: 16 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 5

St. Peter Port South		Castel	
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	Р	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	Р
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	С	Deputy Christopher J. Green	Р
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	Р
Deputy Roger Domaille	С	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	С
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	Р
Deputy Robert A. Jones	Р	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	С
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	С
St. Peter Port North			
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	Р	West	
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	Р	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	С
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	Р	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	Р
Deputy Richard Conder	Р	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	Р
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	С	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	Р	Deputy Yvonne Burford	Р
		Deputy David A. Inglis	С
St. Sampson			
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	С	South-East	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	Α	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	С
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	Р
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Р	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	С
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	Р	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р	Deputy Francis W. Quin	Α
		Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р
Vale			
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	Р		
Deputy David B. Jones	Α	Alderney Representative Louis E. Jear	1
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	Р	Alderney Representative S. D. Grahan	n McKinley, OBE
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С		
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	Р		

С

Р

Deputy Anthony Spruce

Deputy Garry M. Collins

A A