



Date of Vote: 25 November, 2015

Billet d'État:	XX of 2015
Article:	12
Department:	Treasury and Resources Department
Subject:	Cabernet Ltd – Recapitalisation
Proposition:	Amendment
Proposed by:	Deputy M H Dorey
Seconded by:	Deputy R Domaille

1. In proposition 1b), to delete "£5.3m" and substitute "£2.3m" and to delete "years 2015 to 2017" and substitute "year 2015".

2. To re-number proposition 1c) as 1d).

3. To insert a new proposition after proposition 1b) as follows:

"c) the recapitalisation of Cabernet Ltd in respect of its forecast losses of up to £1.m in year 2016 and £1.3m in 2017 on the Alderney Services;".

4. To insert a new proposition 4 as follows:

"4. To direct that the shareholder guidance to the Treasury and Resources Department in respect of the Aurigny Group is that from the financial year starting 1 January 2016 onwards the Aurigny Group should achieve a breakeven position or profit on a full profit and loss basis, excluding losses incurred in operating lifeline services to and from Alderney and agreed exceptional one-off costs."



2015/109



LOST: Pour: 10 Contre: 35 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 1

St. Peter Port South	
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	С
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	С
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	Р
Deputy Roger Domaille	Р
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С
Deputy Robert A. Jones	С
St. Peter Port North	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	С
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	С
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	C C C
Deputy Richard Conder	С
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	Р
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	Р
St. Sampson	
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	С
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	C C C C C C C
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	С
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	С
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С
Vale	
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	С
Deputy David B. Jones	Α
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	Р
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	Р
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	Р
Deputy Anthony Spruce	С
Deputy Garry M. Collins	~
_ •F •··· • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	С

Castel	
Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	С
Deputy Christopher J. Green	С
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	Р
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	С
Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	C C C C
Deputy A. Hunter Adam	С
West	
Deputy Roger A. Perrot	С
Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	С
Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	C C C C
Deputy David de G. De Lisle	С
Deputy Yvonne Burford	Р
Deputy David A. Inglis	С
South-East	
Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	С
Deputy Robert W. Sillars	С
Deputy Paul A. Luxon	С
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	С
Deputy Francis W. Quin	C C C C C
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	Р

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	
Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE	

C C





Date of Vote: 25 November, 2015

Billet d'État:	XX of 2015
Article:	12
Department:	Treasury and Resources Department
Subject:	Cabernet Ltd – Recapitalisation
Proposition:	Amendment
Proposed by:	Deputy D J Duquemin
Seconded by:	Deputy P A Luxon

To add a new proposition 4 as follows:

"4. That in order fully to realise its potential as the Bailiwick of Guernsey's airline and in accordance with two of the aims in the States' Strategic Plan agreed by the States in 2013 – namely 'to protect and improve the Island's economic future and the Island's ... unique cultural identity and rich heritage' – serious consideration should be given to rebranding Aurigny Air Services to a name that clearly positions it as a Guernsey airline; and therefore to agree that by no later than February 2017 the States Trading Supervisory Board, after consultation with other relevant States' committees and the airline, shall lay before the States a Policy Letter setting out recommendations on whether or not a rebrand should take place and, if one is recommended, a timetable for its implementation that could coincide with 1 March 2018, which is the airline's 50th anniversary."

CARRIED: Pour: 24 Contre: 20 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 2

St. Peter Port South	
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	С
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	Р
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	С
Deputy Roger Domaille	С
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С
Deputy Robert A. Jones	Р
St. Peter Port North	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	Р
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	Р
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	Р
Deputy Richard Conder	С
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	С
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	С
St. Sampson	
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	Р
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	Р
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	Р
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Р
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	Р
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	Р
Vale	
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	Р
Deputy David B. Jones	Α

С

С

C P

Р

Deputy Laurie B. Queripel

Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre

Deputy Mary M. Lowe

Deputy Anthony Spruce

Deputy Garry M. Collins

Castel	
Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	Р
Deputy Christopher J. Green	P
Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C
Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	С
Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	Р
Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	A
Deputy A. Hunter Adam	Р
West	_
1 5 8	P
1 0	P
	P
	Р
Deputy Yvonne Burford	C
Deputy David A. Inglis	Č
South-East	
Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C C
- ·	P
Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C
Deputy Francis W. Quin	P
Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C

Alderney Representative Louis E. Jean	
Alderney Representative S. D. Graham McKinley, OBE	C