

Date of Vote: 27th Nov, 2014

Billet d'État: XXIV of 2014

Department/Committee: Education Department

Subject: Redeveloping La Mare de Carteret Schools' site

Proposition: Amendment Article 15

Proposed by: Deputy J P Le Tocq Seconded by: Deputy A H Langlois

To delete all Propositions and replace them as follows:

- 1) To approve in principle the La Mare de Carteret schools' redevelopment project ("the Project").
- 2) To direct the Treasury and Resources Department to provide further interim project funding up to the 'Full Business Case' stage in order for the specialist project team to be retained.
- 3) To direct the Treasury and Resources Department, in consultation with the Education Department, to commission an independent review in order to determine the most appropriate scale, scope and specification for the Project and to present a report no later than 31st March 2015 setting out the conclusions to the Policy Council for consideration and approval.
- 4) To direct the Treasury and Resources and Education Departments, following Policy Council consideration and approval of the report referred to in proposition 3, to undertake a formal value management exercise involving independent and appropriately qualified facilitators and the project team in order to ensure that the Project meets the recommended and approved scale, scope and specification and represents best value to the States.

CARRIED: Pour: 26 Contre: 18 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 3

St. Peter Port South		Castel//.9+6		
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	P			
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	P	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	P	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C	
Deputy Roger Domaille	P	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	P	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Robert A. Jones	C	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	A	
		Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	P	
St. Peter Port North		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	P			
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	West		
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	C	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	P	
Deputy Richard Conder	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	A	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	P	
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	A	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	P	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	C	Deputy Yvonne Burford	C	
		Deputy David A. Inglis	P	
St. Sampson				
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	P	South-East		
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	P	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	P	
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	P	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	P	
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	P	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C	
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	P	Deputy Francis W. Quin	C	
		Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C	
Vale				
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C	Alderney		
Deputy David B. Jones	P	Alderney Representative Louis E.	Jean	P
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	C	Alderney Representative R. Neil I	Harvey	P
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C		-	
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	C			
Deputy Anthony Spruce	P			
Daniela Cama M. Callina	C			

Deputy Garry M. Collins

C