

Date of Vote: 1<sup>st</sup> Aug, 2014

Billet d'État:XVI of 2014Article:13Department/Committee:Public Services DepartmentSubject:Belle Greve Phase IV – Proposed Outfalls<br/>ReplacementProposition:Amendment<br/>Proposed by : Deputy D de G De Lisle<br/>Seconded by: Deputy J A B Gollop

To delete both propositions and replace with a single proposition as follows:

"To direct the Public Services Department, in view of the cost difference of over 450% between the preliminary cost estimate of £4m included in the Treasury and Resources Department's Capital Prioritisation report submitted in 2009 (for outfall refurbishment and upgrading), and the current estimate of £18.6m (for replacement of the long sea outfall and replacement or refurbishment of the short sea outfall) to re-examine the relative feasibility, desirability, cost and other implications of:

- a) pursuing the outfalls replacement currently envisaged as Belle Greve Phase IV; or
- b) adopting an alternative policy involving sewage treatment (namely primary secondary and sludge treatment) as described in paragraph 6.2 and Appendix 3 of the Public Services Department's Liquid waste Strategy (Billet III/2012, Article 14);

and to report to the States thereon by no later than their meeting in January 2015, in sufficient detail to enable the States to reach an informed decision about whether to adopt such an alternative policy or pursue such outfalls replacement.".

C C

## **LOST:** Pour: 6 Contre: 38 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 3

~

St. Peter Port South		Castel	
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	С	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	С
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	С	Deputy Christopher J. Green	Р
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	С	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	С
Deputy Roger Domaille	С	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	С
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	С	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	С
Deputy Robert A. Jones	С	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	Ċ
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	С
St. Peter Port North			
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	С	West	
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	Р	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	С
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	Р	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	С
Deputy Richard Conder	С	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	С
Deputy Martin J. Storey	А	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	Р
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	С	Deputy Yvonne Burford	С
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	Р	Deputy David A. Inglis	С
St. Sampson		South-East	
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier	С	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	С
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	С	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	С
Deputy Peter L. Gillson	С	Deputy Paul A. Luxon	С
Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	Р	Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	Α
Deputy Scott J. Ogier	С	Deputy Francis W. Quin	С
Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	С	Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	С
Vale		Alderney	
Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	С	Alderney Representative Louis E	E. Jean
Deputy David B. Jones	Α	Alderney Representative R. Neil	Harvey
Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	С		
Deputy Mary M. Lowe	С		
Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	С		
	C		
Deputy Anthony Spruce	С		
	C C		