Date of Vote: 1st Aug, 2014

Billet d'État: XVI of 2014

Article: 9

Department/Committee: Environment Department

Subject: Waste Disposal (Management) Plan

Proposition: Sursis

Proposed by: Deputy B J E Paint Seconded by: Deputy L C Queripel

To sursis the propositions and to direct:

- a) the Environment Department to work with the Waste Disposal Authority (currently the Public Services Department) with a view to resolving the many concerns identified by the Environment Department about the draft Waste Disposal Plan attached to that Report;
- b) the Public Services Department (as the current Waste Disposal Authority) to make revised recommendations to the Environment Department to enable Environment Department to produce a revised draft Waste Disposal Plan addressing the above concerns;
- c) the Environment Department to present such a revised draft Waste Disposal Plan to the States of Deliberation by no later than March 2015, accompanied by sufficient information and analysis to enable the States to make an informed decision in light of relevant EU legislation and International conventions about whether or not to approve that revised draft Pan as the Waste Disposal Plan in accordance with section 31(3) of the Environmental Pollution (Guernsey) Law, 2004.

LOST: Pour: 6 Contre: 37 Ne vote pas: 0 Absent: 4

St. Peter Port South		Castel		
Deputy Peter A. Harwood	C	Deputy Darren J. Duquemin	C	
Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher	C	Deputy Christopher J. Green	C	
Deputy Barry L. Brehaut	C	Deputy Mark H. Dorey	C	
Deputy Roger Domaille	C	Deputy Barry J. E. Paint	P	
Deputy Allister H. Langlois	C	Deputy Jonathan P. Le Tocq	C	
Deputy Robert A. Jones	C	Deputy Sandra A. James, MBE	C	
		Deputy A. Hunter Adam	P	
St. Peter Port North				
Deputy Michelle K. Le Clerc	C	West		
Deputy John A. B. Gollop	C	Deputy Roger A. Perrot	A	
Deputy Peter A. Sherbourne	C	Deputy Alvord H. Brouard	C	
Deputy Richard Conder	C	Deputy Arrun M. Wilkie	C	
Deputy Martin J. Storey	A	Deputy David de G. De Lisle	C	
Deputy Elis G. Bebb	C	Deputy Yvonne Burford	C	
Deputy Lester C. Queripel	P	Deputy David A. Inglis	C	
St. Sampson		South-East		
Donuty Covin A St Dior	C	Deputy Heidi J. R. Soulsby	C	
Deputy Gavin A. St. Pier				
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart	C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars	C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson	C C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon	C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C C P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C A	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier	C C P C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin	C A C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley	C C P	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara	C A	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott	C C P C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley	C A C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale	C C P C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	C A C C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize	C C P C C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Louis E	C A C C	C
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones	C C P C C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney	C A C C	C C
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel	C C P C C C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Louis E	C A C C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C C P C C C A P C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Louis E	C A C C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe Deputy Andrew R. Le Lièvre	C C P C C C C C C C C C C C C C C C C C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Louis E	C A C C	
Deputy Kevin A. Stewart Deputy Peter L. Gillson Deputy Paul R. Le Pelley Deputy Scott J. Ogier Deputy Lyndon S. Trott Vale Deputy Matthew J. Fallaize Deputy David B. Jones Deputy Laurie B. Queripel Deputy Mary M. Lowe	C C P C C C A P C	Deputy Robert W. Sillars Deputy Paul A. Luxon Deputy Michael G. O'Hara Deputy Francis W. Quin Deputy Michael P. J. Hadley Alderney Alderney Representative Louis E	C A C C	